High Point, NC> Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2011 Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.  

The 2011 Conference Carolinas Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The 2011 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championship Meet will be hosted by Queens University of Charlotte on Friday, October 21st at McAlpine Park in Charlotte, NC.  Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website at the Fall Championships Tourney Central link.


Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team

Elizabeth O’Malley, Belmont Abbey

Kristin Mahoney, Belmont Abbey

Robyn Risher, Coker

Kathleen Coleman, Converse

Shannon Bishop, Converse

Elizabeth Loftis, Erskine

Danielle Alfano, King

Danielle Beauvais, King

Hannah Witt, King

Lindsey Bush, Lees-McRae

Erica Zaveta, Lees-McRae

Crystal Fischer, Less-McRae

Millisa Rydzik, Limestone

Nikolette Lucas, Mount Olive

Samantha Weiss, Mount Olive

Samantha Mayo, North Greenville

April Hinson, Pfeiffer

Kaitlyn Mullis, Pfeiffer

Emilia Skolubowicz, Queens

Holly Annas, Queens


Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team


Thaddeus Sulek, Coker

Vincent Chauvette, Erskine

Naseem Haje, King

Luke Anton, Lees-McRae

Sondre Thorbegsen, Lees-McRae

Paul Hoffman, Mount Olive

James Lind, North Greenville

Andrew Mosteller, North Greenville

Cameron Stober, North Greenville

Ben Wade, North Greenville

Zachary Allen, Pfeiffer

Simon Stuetzel, Queens

Felix Duchampt, Queens


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference currently made up of 12 teams from North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, King College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Queens University of Charlotte.



Follow us on Facebook & Twitter