No. 1 Seed Chowan Wins 2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Championship

SUMTER, S.C. - Chowan University beat Limestone College, 5-0, in the final of the Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Championship on Sunday (Apr. 22) afternoon. The Hawks earned an automatic bid to the NCAA Division II Women's Tennis Championship with the win.


2018 All-Championship Team:

Erika Noblett, Belmont Abbey

Claudia Capellades, Barton

Laura Aholu, Limestone

Camille Haus, Limestone

Polina Novachuk, Chowan

Vika Smolchenkova, Chowan


2018 Championship MVP: Lenka Styblova, Chowan


2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Champion

Chowan University


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.