No. 1 Seed Limestone Wins 2019 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship

MOUNT OLIVE, N.C. - Limestone College wrapped up the 2019 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship on Sunday (Apr. 28) afternoon with a win over Belmont Abbey College.

The contest remained deadlocked through the first three quarters, as the two teams entered the fourth quarter tied at 8-all. The Saints would end the game on a 5-1 run in the fourth to notch the 13-9 victory.


2019 Men's Lacrosse All-Tournament Team:

Alex Proly, North Greenville

Braeden Dixon, North Greenville

Andrew Avarello, Mount Olive

Austin Peper, Mount Olive

Liam Osborne, Belmont Abbey

Collin Grippo, Belmont Abbey

Bryce Gifford, Belmont Abbey

Clark Walter, Limestone

Danny Forren, Limestone

Tyler Ponzio, Limestone


2019 Men's Lacrosse Championship MVP:

Andrew Martin, Limestone


2019 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Champion

Limestone College


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.